2 month checkup!!!!

Ok! SO I had to go to my two month check up on Friday which went really well! It’s always nice to meet new people in the waiting room too. There are actually two waiting rooms at my pediatricians office, The Pediatric Alliance and I always get to hang out in the WELL ROOM with all the new babies! I met a lovely lil 5 week old girl today ….her name was Aiden…not half as cute as my new girls Aleena, Ella, Quinn or Skye…but pretty cute! She had a lot of hair! I wonder why I don’t have a lot of hair if I’m a boy and she’s a boy!?!?

 

reminds me of this little angel ELLA!!! I mean…look at this dol!?!? Perfect really! right!?!? Mommy and Ellas mommy Lynn went to high school together and love each other very much so we are instant friends! She was born a month before me….I like me some older women!

I guess I’m bald now cause my daddy doesn’t have any hair but I really miss my newborn mohawk!!can you see it!?!?Can you? can YOU?

It was super cool until it fell out! YUP AMOST ALL OF IT! Like an old man!!! WTF is that all about??..My hair falling out?….I was brand spankin NEW!? Once again..the Dr’s said that was normal. Sighhh…Hated…but normal!!! How come cute little Ellas hair didn’t fall out??? NO FAIR! (although looking back, being her close friend and all….and her being a girl and stuff…I was glad it was me and not her!!! true story! We’re tight like that!)

Anyhow! We finally got called into Dr Wood-White after waiting a few minutes and the nurse immediately rips all my clothes off….the nerve of her…its like below zero in that place! i let her know I was unhappy with a little yelp! She kept saying “one more minute while I weigh you”….like this is some weight watchers meeting! Anyhow..I was 13.5 lbs…is that big for a baby????…. cause I don’t really care…I loooove my formula!!! Finally mama wrapped me in a little blanket so we could wait for the doctor! I took a nice long….pee…while we waited and Mama changed me immediately! I wear Pampers Swaddlers and they have this nifty little yellow stripe that turns blue when I pee so mama is on that S%$#T like white on rice I tell ya! SOMEONE WAS A GENIUS THAT CAME UP WITH THAT! I hope they got a raise!

ON a side note I TOTALLY WENT UP A DIAPER SIZE…SIZE 2 Yawwwwl!

.WHOOOOOP TO GROWING BIG AND STRONG!!!

I’m not really sure why but Mama practically cried when we found out I was now a size 2! And I’m not talking the Im-SO-Happy kind of tears! That woman…she needs to get a grip…all I’m gonna do is keep growing! DUh!!!

For those of you saying hory mory that’s a ton of diapers! First of all, we Bears like a good deal and SAMS CLUB which mind you, new babies out there, is this super fun palace where I get to ride around while EVERYONE smiles and says hi to me! I’m totally like ‘TAKE A PICTURE PEOPLE IT WOULD LAST LONGER’…hehe juuus kidding. I freaking eat it up!  Anywho…they a had these bad boy box o’ 186 diapers for 34 bucks a piece when they are usually $40! I’m no 5th grader but I’m pretty sure thats 12 big ones in my mamas pocket! She loved that! Secondly, I go through them diapers like nobodies business! My Mom said that during the Olympics  I was  GOLD CHAMPION URINATOR! I was like “Whatever lady, have you seen the size of my bladder!?!” ((Sheesh…so much pressure for a newborn!))

 

I like those pampers wipes too, as you can see!! My hiney..is sooooo shiny ! !

 

Back to the Visit! So I got 100% on my new baby tests and stuff! My parents…boy were they proud! mama made a joke about me always looking to the right. mama thought it was because thats the way I wa sin the womb then, outta nowhere the Dr says “Actually, you might want to start swapping arms you hold and feed the baby in unless his head will be asymmetrical!!” I was like Whow, wait, what!?!? Isn’t that something you want to tell new parents like at the very FIRST VISIT!? Just saying! So yeah all you new parents make sure you swap what arms you hold us and feed us in cause our lil heads are soft and impressionable and will be lopsided if you don’t! Apparently I’m going to be ok! Thank Goodness, right!?!? I want a perfectly round head like DADDY! ! ! so far so good.

 

Overall the appointment went really well and I guess my cold will stick around for a while! Most babies have some congestion when they are newbies and what takes all you big people a week to get rid of will take us more like 3 weeks! I’m feeling  much better though and mama makes sure my nose is clear and my hiney is dry…what a life I tell ya!?!?

Leave a Reply

